Questions in Silence

I wrote a song with my band The Newfangled Sequence awhile back called Questions in Silence which was inspired out of spending time in silence to hear the voice of God. I found that it was really hard to quiet my voice. Anyways, here’s the song that came out of it, I thought you might enjoy watching it (lyrics below):

 

 

What’s in this silence that I can’t handle?

Why won’t my body just sit still?

Why is my mind violently screaming?

Is it the Voice that gives me chills?

Wait a second, what have I become?

Questions in silence, now Your voice has won

Here in this silence, You speak so softly

Whispering questions, to answer my own

Where is my head at? What is my motive?

Did I start sleeping while on the phone?

Wait a second, what have I become?

Questions in Silence, now Your voice has won

I’ve got a question, what have we become?

Just one question, what have I become?

What have I become?

Leave a Reply

