We Join With the Angels

Download the song for free by clicking here.

Lately I’ve been mesmerized by the Jesus Culture group and the worship they bring to God’s throne room and it has inspired me to start a worship project. And so today I wrote a song based off of Revelation 4, which many have done before, but this one is a little different because it’s not quite as slow as most of the versions.

When I prayed before making this song I asked God to send His angels to help me try to capture the passion behind what worship in God’s throne room is like. And then after that prayer, the idea to write a song based off that premise came to my mind. The video below has the song so you can take a listen and the lyrics are below as well. Now I’m working on putting together a new worship band with Stefan Bozman and I hope to play this song and some others I’ll be working on at a show in Detroit on August 18th. I need your help on naming the band though, so if you could look at the poll below and vote that’d be nice. You could also comment an idea if you have a better one.

And if you don’t see the poll, you’ll have to visit my actual blog at www.newfangled.wordpress.com instead of reading it on facebook or somewhere else :)

Join With the Angels

Verse 1
As I gaze into Your courtroom
I see You sitting there
A million angels singing loudly
The love that they all share
What a Beautiful King
I see You across the crystal sea
Sounds of thunder and lightning brings
Glory to You the Almighty

Chorus
We join with the angels
Lift our voices to the sky
You can hear our praises
Son Of God be lifted, lifted high
And hallelujah
We lift You up, yeah

Verse 2
All the glory and honor
And power be to You
Hail the One upon the throne
Who’s making all things new
Because of Your will You put us here
And out of our will we fill Your ears
With songs of praise and we make it clear
That You are the God whom we all fear

Chorus
We join with the angels
Lift our voices to the sky
You can hear our praises
Son Of God be lifted, lifted high
And hallelujah
We lift You up, yeah

Bridge
Oh, oh, oh can You hear us now?
Oh, oh, oh can You feel our sound?

Chorus
We join with the angels
Lift our voices to the sky
You can hear our praises
Son Of God be lifted, lifted high
And hallelujah
We lift You up, yeah

3 thoughts on “We Join With the Angels

  1. The melody for this song came from your own mind, not from God, as did the melodious tunes I used to write for “god.” In fact, I dare say He wouldn’t have much favored that extremely over-sed voice modifier, either. Good tune, though.

  2. Thanks Jeremy. But I never said the melody came from God:

    “When I prayed before making this song I asked God to send His angels to help me try to capture the passion behind what worship in God’s throne room is like.”

    However, I’m fairly sure God helps people write songs all the time and so I don’t really agree with you that melody is always from our own mind. And I also feel that God enjoys my praises with an over-used voice modifier, just as He would enjoy a song with an overused electric guitar, because despite what they sound like, it glorifies His name.

    Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

