The Mysteries of the Kingdom of Heaven

As I was reading my Bible at prayer this morning I came across Matthew 13:10-13.

Jesus answered them, “To you it has been granted to know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it has not been granted.

For whoever has, to him more shall be given, and he will have an abundance; but whoever does not have, even what he has shall be taken away from him.

“Therefore I speak to them in parables; because while seeing they do not see, and while hearing they do not hear, nor do they understand.

This stuck out to me quite a bit and I had planned to do a blog post on it later, but it had kind of left my mind. However, God brought it back to my attention just now when I came across the same theme in a mini book I was reading by John Paul Jackson:

Those who genuinely are walking with God, through Jesus the Messiah, will see marvelous sights and encounter mysteries of Heaven as God miraculously provides. That provision will not just be food, but ideas, innovation, inventions, and favor. They will meet needs that no one else can meet. Daniel said it like this, “The people who know their God shall be strong, and carry out great exploits.”

It came to my attention that we need to be praying for the mysteries of Heaven to be open to us so that we can understand that which God is saying to us.

“But we’re Christians,” you say. “God has opened the mysteries to us.”

Perhaps, but I’m not sure that all Christians have been able to move in such mysteries. Jesus goes on in verses 16 and 17:

But blessed are your eyes, because they see; and your ears, because they hear.

“For truly I say to you that many prophets and righteous men desired to see what you see, and did not see it, and to hear what you hear, and did not hear it.

Even prophets didn’t see what the disciples were seeing?
Even men more righteous than myself?

I’d say that that is just cause to start praying that God would reveal to us the mysteries of Heaven. I want to understand in full all that I can possibly understand. I want to be used in all the ways that I can possibly used. And so I pray for that.

Especially as we move into some hard times.

Actually this quick PDF file I bought by John Paul Jackson is full of prophecy of some of the upcoming events. If you’re curious what God is using him to say, you can listen or download the free interview yourself.

Or you can buy the DVD.

Or you can buy the $3.00 PDF booklet I got.

Or you can watch an interview with him here.

Or you can watch the whole thing right here!

Leave a Reply

