Operation: Blizzard Sabbath

“The snow is God’s way of telling the world to slow down,” he told me.

Now that was a thought I had never really considered before, and it was subtly shocking enough to stick in my mind weeks later. And yet, throughout the years I’ve found myself time and time again having to make my way through the snow to make it to classes and church services the same.

Busy, busy, busy we stay. And so we shovel our way across town, because few things are more uncomfortable in our society than a sabbath—even when nature itself commands it.

Pictures taken from a Gizmodo article.

Leave a Reply

