Apollos: Furious Love & Demons

I apologize to any of you following Apollos as I haven’t updated my blog with the last two sessions. That being said, let me give you the heads up on what’s going on. Two weeks ago we watched a movie called Furious Love. You might recall that a few weeks before that we watched a movie called Finger of God. Well Furious Love is the sequel to Finger of God and it is incredible. Having not watched it in awhile, I was moved to tears time and time again.

That being said, your mission is this: watch it. Yeah, it’s going to cost you a few bucks, but it is totally worth it.

You can rent it for $3.99 or buy it for $9.99 on iTunes.

Or you can rent it for $2.99 or buy it for $14.99 on Amazon if you prefer.

This movie will show you how bright God’s love is in a dark kingdom and motivate you to be courageous in your faith. So please, if you’re truly following Apollos, spend a few bucks and watch this movie.

Last week we had a guest speaker come in to talk about demons. He explained his experience in coming to realize their existence and then took us through Mark 9:14-29. The group read through this passage and pointed out some of the things they saw in it as our speaker taught on our revelations. This session was not recorded. But if you have any questions about demons I would be happy to try to answer them. Just leave a comment on this blog post.

Also, you can read about one of my own experiences with a demon on a previous post I made here.

Tonight’s session will be posted tomorrow.

One thought on “Apollos: Furious Love & Demons

  1. Jamin- do you still have a PDF or ysomething of the handout from this meeting. My sister is teaching a workshop soon but I can’t find my copy to lend her. I just remember it brought up a lot of good conversation!

Leave a Reply

